Browse Inventory By Type

Our Reviews

Welcome to Leonard Truck and Trailer Reviews page. You can see all of the reviews we've pulled in from Google as well as our Facebook reviews. We also offer a place for you to put your own review right here on our site. Just press the Submit Your Own Review Here button and fill it out right online. We appreciate our customers and want everyone to see why our customers keep coming back and to do business with us. Thank you for shopping with Leonard Truck and Trailers.

Submit Your Own Review Here

Submit your experience with us.

Fields with asterisks* are required.

Average Rating:
  • Robert

    Jul 12, 2024

    I recently damaged the hinges on my 2018 Load Trail dump trailer. Couldn't close the tailgate-trailer was unable to be used. Drove straight to Leonard's after my delivery. Arrived around 3:00-spoke to Matt at the service desk. Despite being busy, he was able to have Brian (fabrication) come out to the parking lot and tell me what could be done. It seems that it would be an easy fix-only problem was it might be three weeks before they could get me in. After a brief discussion, they decided to deal with it on the spot. Took the trailer in-Brian completed the repair-and for a very reasonable charge I was heading home to Girard by 4:30. Hinges replaced!

    In summary: They knew what to do. Had the parts. Reasonable charge. And most importantly were willing to address the problem. They helped me avoid not having use of the trailer. We need more businesses like this, and more people like Matt and Brian who are willing to help.

  • Robert

    Jul 12, 2024

    I recently damaged the hinges on my 2018 Load Trail dump trailer. Couldn't close the tailgate-trailer was unable to be used. Drove straight to Leonard's after my delivery. Arrived around 3:00-spoke to Matt at the service desk. Despite being busy, he was able to have Brian (fabrication) come out to the parking lot and tell me what could be done. It seems that it would be an easy fix-only problem was it might be three weeks before they could get me in. After a brief discussion, they decided to deal with it on the spot. Took the trailer in-Brian completed the repair-and for a very reasonable charge I was heading home to Girard by 4:30. Hinges replaced!

    In summary: They knew what to do. Had the parts. Reasonable charge. And most importantly were willing to address the problem. They helped me avoid not having use of the trailer. We need more businesses like this, and more people like Matt and Brian who are willing to help.

  • L. Jackson

    Jun 15, 2024

    I went to Leonard's Truck and Trailer with a stuck receiver on my hitch after the folks at Uhaul were unable to help me, eventhough i had a lifetime warranty on it. Within 15 minutes they had it out and working like it should. Ryan and several other service employees I spoke with were super friendly and very knowledgeable about their work. I was also impressed with the inventory they offered in the store.

  • Mellissa Gardina

    May 02, 2024

    Amazing! After my dad's passing we had so much paperwork from several years ago that needed to be settled. Sydney Shade went above and beyond to help us! Thank you!

  • Brittany Hess

    Apr 08, 2024

    We bought a used horse trailer sight unseen from Danny. The trailer was exactly as described if not better! Danny was wonderful throughout the entire experience. I highly recommend Leonard Truck and Trailer.

  • Matt B.

    Mar 28, 2024

    Service Department has good hard workers that did everything I needed quickly.

  • Wendy Joye

    Mar 08, 2024

    Got my trailer today and I couldn’t have asked for a better salesman!! Very responsive and answered every question and text!! They delivered it to SC and the driver was also really nice and communicated the whole trip down!!! This was my first purchase for anything of this measure and Danny Dunn at Leonard Truck & Trailer made it too easy!!!! I definitely recommend this dealership!! Thank you for my beautiful horse trailer!!! ❤️❤️❤️

  • Anthony Altilio

    Feb 05, 2024

    These guys were great. I was in a Bind needing a trailer asap. It was the end of the day and they set me up with exactly what I was needing. The price and experience was nothing but perfect. Greatly appreciated and highly recommended.

  • Charles Nakoff Sr

    Oct 17, 2023

    Before The Sale...
    5 Full Stars ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    AFTER THE SALE:
    10 STARS !!
    ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    Ryan, our customer service guy is fantastic! He's gone out of his way to contact the manufacturers directly and expedite a couple of manufacturer service related updates that needed to be done, as well as a few adjustments to our front end. The updates and repairs were done quickly and expeditiously. He facilitated the sourcing of the parts, direct from the manufacturer, EPIC CARTS, who shipped them right away! Ryan is an excellent contact person between the customer and the service department at Leonard truck and trailer! Highly recommended!

    Sam, the service department manager and his crew of techs did a great job getting my custom cart in and fixed quick and back to me in time to enjoy the fall

    Tom Gamble, our salesman is a really great guy and the entire place is full of helpful people and really good deals on trailers and they have a TON of LSV's or low speed vehicles in the lot, many of them are STREET LEGAL in Ohio, liked ours!!

    At the end of the day they washed my cart and cleaned it up and got it back to me ASAP!

    Thanks Guys!

  • Tony Smith

    Jun 07, 2023

    Unbelievable selection of trailers. Found the perfect toy hauler and the service department was able to add a few accessories quickly. Definitely worth the drive. Can't recommend Leonard Truck and Trailer enough!

  • Robert Aguilera

    May 12, 2023

    Excellent service and a great selection of trailers! I highly recommend them.